Skip to main content

Vidhi Mody

Coding? I do it for the cookies! 🍪

2 min read · June 30th 2020

GSoCpedia: Chapter Four

“With tests, we can change the behavior of our code quickly and verifiably. Without them, we really don’t know if our code is getting better or worse.”

~ Michael Feathers (Working Effectively with Legacy Code)

One of the best experience in this duration was attending the TDD Workshop. The workshop was about learning basics of Test Driven Development - its rules and Red-Green-Refactor loop. The workshop was very interactive and all the participants worked together while writing code as well as refactoring it. (You can refer to the code for this workshop on GitHub)

TDD Workshop

Week 7 and 8

🎉 I finally got my own Phabricator User Board. It’s really convinient to see what I’m supposed to be working on and it has made tracking progress easier too!

Phabricator Workboard

Highlights:

✅ Accomplished

🔜 WIP

📃 Documentation tasks

Well, at present my laptop is causing a lot of issues and doesn’t seem to work right no matter what I do to get it working. ( Infact it just keeps auto-deleting files I’m working on 😔) I really hope I am able to buy a new machine admist this ongoing lockdown. Gotta give an update on this in my next blog. See you in two weeks! 🍻

Comments

Tagged with gsoc | webdriverio